Select Page

Tonight (Oct. 24) Luke Bryan celebrated a whopping seven No. 1 songs and the songwriters that wrote them at the Country Music Hall of Fame’s intimate CMA Theater in Nashville.
The celebration featured Luke and the songwriters—Cole Swindell and Ben Hayslip were not present—performing acoustic versions of all seven songs. Here are the songs and their songwriters in the order they were performed:

“Play It Again” by Dallas Davidson and Ashley Gorley
“Roller Coaster” by Michael Carter and Cole Swindell
“I See You” by Luke Bryan, Ashley Gorley and Luke Laird
“Kick the Dust Up” by Dallas Davidson, Chris DeStefano and Ashley Gorley
“Strip It Down” by Luke Bryan, Ross Copperman and Jon Nite
“Home Alone Tonight” by Tommy Cecil, Jaida Dreyer, Jody Stevens and Cole Tayler
“Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day” by Luke Bryan, Rhett Akins, Dallas Davidson and Ben Hayslip

Luke fist-bumped, hugged and laughed with the songwriters throughout the evening. At the end of the night Universal Music Group Nashville CEO Mike Dungan stepped onto the stage to give Luke two plaques, one for over 7 million singles sold and one for the 1 million copies sold of his album, Kill the Lights.
Check out photos from the event!

photos by Jason Simanek

Source: Country Weekly

%d bloggers like this: