Select Page

Kenny Chesney released the track list for his upcoming album, Songs for the Saints, which drops on July 27.
The 11-song offering, which has already spawned Top 10 lead single, “Get Along,” features collaborations with Ziggy Marley, Jimmy Buffett and Mindy Smith.
“Each one of [the album’s guests] has a tie to my life in the islands, but also reflect some piece of what we’re trying to do,” says Kenny. “Ziggy Marley, and his family’s legacy, holds so much truth for all of the people I know down there. Mindy Smith’s Come To Jesus was an album I lived with from morning to night when I was first going down there—and her voice sounds like an angel. And Jimmy, more than the lost shaker of salt, understands the poetry of the islands beyond what tourists see, the life in a way that made a song written decades ago so current. I’m honored they also want to help.”
Pre-sale for Songs for the Saints begins on June 15. Proceeds will go to the Love for Love City Fund for Virgin Island Relief, which was created after Hurricane Irma devastated the islands in 2017.
Songs for the Saints

“Songs for the Saints”
“Every Heart”
“Get Along”
“Pirate Song”
“Love for Love City” (with Ziggy Marley)
“Ends Of The Earth”
“Gulf Moon”
“Island Rain”
“Trying To Reason With Hurricane Season” (with Jimmy Buffett)
“We’re All Here”
“Better Boat” (featuring Mindy Smith)

photo by

Source: Country Weekly

%d bloggers like this: